College Inducts Students into the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society

Release Date: Tuesday, March 29, 2011

PHILADELPHIA, PA – Chestnut Hill College inducted 43 new members into the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society at a ceremony on campus on March 23, 2011.

Alpha Lambda Delta, a national honor society for first-year college students, recognizes academic achievement. Full-time students are invited to become members of Alpha Lambda Delta if they succeed in maintaining a 3.5 G.P.A or are in the top 20 percent of their class. The mission of Alpha Lambda Delta is to "encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society."

At Chestnut Hill College, the honor society sponsors several charity and social events, including coffee houses, Alex’s Lemonade Stand, and a Mystery Dinner Theatre. Students being inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta are also athletes at the College, representing the 14 intercollegiate athletic programs.

New Members: Fall 2010  

Christopher M. Allen
Margaret Faselt
Rhiannon Flores-Drennen
Derek Ithen
Ariama Long
Lauren Moore
Christopher Ryan
Mary Veach

New Members: Spring 2011  

Amanda Baldwin
Erin Julia Barnes
Dara Bellingham
Brittany Boles
Michael Bradley
Kelly Campbell
Gina Davidson
Helena A. DeBald
Allison Eberly
Juan Pablo Farah
Seamus Finnegan
Alexandra Fusco
Erin Michelle Gore
Almerindo Graziano
Darren Griffith
Tearay Monique Holmes
KarlaAne Klouda
Laura Koshel
Gregory Kotchi
KaraMia Kusnirik
Desmond Lites
Stephanie Litty
Kirk Martyn
Shannon McFadden
Marykate McShane
Valerie Miller
Bryan Mottershead
Alexandra Newsome
Lauren Nolte
Kerry O'Brien
Sara Russell
Haruko Takeuchi
Ashley Teare
Salome Tsanava
Jillian Rose Turnbach