Chestnut Hill College Inducts Students into the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society

Release Date: Monday, March 16, 2009

PHILADELPHIA, PA – Chestnut Hill College inducted 23 new members into the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society at a ceremony on campus on March 16, 2009.

Alpha Lambda Delta, a national honor society for first-year college students, recognizes academic achievement. Full-time students are invited to become members of Alpha Lambda Delta if they succeed in maintaining a 3.5 G.P.A or are in the top 20 percent of their class. The mission of Alpha Lambda Delta is to "encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society."

At Chestnut Hill College, the honor society sponsors several charity and social events, including coffee houses, Alex’s Lemonade Stand, and a Mystery Dinner Theatre. Students being inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta are also athletes at the College, representing the 14 intercollegiate athletic programs.

New Members:
Katherine Tohanczyn
Caroline Stutz
Laura Steinberg
Mary Vigilante
Kaitlyn Vile
Kathleen Marcason
Olivia Frank
Audrzej Debinski
Thomas Kelly
Laura Mraz
Christina Gustafson
Anna St. Hilaire
Jeremy Miles
Chelsea Osborne
Jesse Daywalt
Cecelia Blake
Meghan Agnew
Alakiir Diing
Ayanna Cropper
Erica Hart
Lynn Fackler
Christopher Moore
Elizabeth Dawson