Chestnut Hill College Inducts Students into the Sigma Beta Delta International Business Honor Society

Release Date: Monday, April 20, 2009


PHILADELPHIA, PA –– Chestnut Hill College inducted 27 new members into Sigma Beta Delta, the International Honor Society for Business, Management, and Administration in April.

The Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society was founded in 1986 to recognize scholarship and achievement among business students in higher education. Sigma Beta Delta encourages and promotes personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind. The Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society has approximately 300 chapters nation-wide.

Students are invited to join Sigma Beta Delta if they rank in the top 20 percent of their class and have achieved a G.P.A. of 3.5 after completion of half of the program in which they have enrolled. Transfer students who meet the qualifications for membership may be inducted after they have completed a minimum of 12 credits at Chestnut Hill.


New Members:
Haliya Bint-Habib
Natasha Bowman
Tracey Denise Brand
Andrea Nicole Breeland-Campbell
Shalina N. Brown
Sheila Marie Bulusu
Naima J. Cannedy
Samuel L. Clifton
Thomas James Crouthers
Patrice M. DeMoss
Jeanette Fuller
Jacquelyn Hennessy
Meghan Hale Kelley
Robert P. Larkin
Diane C. Luciano
Darrell L. Mallard II
Lisa Martin
Danielle Delores Pickford
Marie J. Salemno
Amanda Sandoski
Sonya Lynden Savage
Nisaa Aliyah Showell
Nicole E. Smith
Lakia Wilson
Halima A. Wyatt
Brian Zabala
Megan E. Smith